The International English Language Testing System or IELTS, is an international standardized test of English language proficiency for non-native English language speakers.


International language Testing System

IELTS the International English Language Testing System is designed to access the language ability of candidates who want to study or work where English is the language of communication. British Council, IDP and the University of Cambridge ESOL examination jointly owns IELTS.

Types of Tests

IELTS is offered in two types. First is the General test and Second is the Academic Test for the purpose of higher education abroad, the only academic test type is applicable.

Test Format

You will take the first three parts of the Test all on one day in the following order: Listening, Reading, writing, Speaking. There are no breaks between the first three tests. You will take the speaking test either on the same day or 7 days before that, depending on local arrangements.

Interested in IELTS
Exam ?

Get More Details